WOW

29 Jun

Wow. That about sums up this week so far. SO many great things happening its insane. I have had an astounding outcome for my latest post, and the summer special. SO many new shoots, and SO many views just today. Let me tell ya..WOW! 2 days ago I was happy to have just 10 views on my site per day, yesterday I was ecstatic for 130, and then today..well let me tell ya! I was sitting at the museum this morning with my Mom and decided to see how many views I had on my phone. Its said 195! WHOO! Then I reloaded the page not even 5 minutes later and it said 530! Double WHOO! I believe my exact words were. “WHAT?? HOLY CANNOLI! NO WAY!” THATS WRONG?!” haha Yah, pretty much that exactly. Its gone up a few hundred since then too..insane. I’m sure tomorrow I will go back to my 10 a day..but Ill be happy wither way. I was overwhelmed at first with all of the comments and views coming in. HUGE thanks to I Heart Faces for featuring me and causing all of this wonderful traffic on my page. LOVE IT!

I Heart Faces is a networking community for photographers. Whether you are amateur, or professional..everyone is welcome. I have learned so many things, found tons of new friends, and even a new fabulous client from them. Its amazing! Check it out!

This week has just been..WOW. Thats the word of the week for sure! haha and its only Tuesday?! Love it!

I’ll post something in the next day or so when I can think of more works. Still in shock. haha Thank You everyone!

-Rachel-

P.S Check out the Summer Special if you haven’t already. Its 50% off of shoots if you schedule a shoot before the 10th. (Shoot just needs to be in my appointment book before the 10th, doesn’t have to occur before then.)

 

 

Did I mention WOW?!

 

 

6 Responses to “WOW”

  1. kellie June 29, 2010 at 11:32 PM #

    I am so happy for you! This last year has been amazing! Your AMAZING! Glad everyone is seeing it too! ~hugs

    • Rachel Horne June 30, 2010 at 10:56 AM #

      Thanks! Mostly everything amazing this year has been a result of you..seriously! I have grown so much..heck WE both have! With all of this awesomeness I can’t imagine what a few years of experience/school will do….the future looks amazing right now! =)

      • View The Big Picture June 30, 2010 at 3:53 PM #

        Your telling me!!! Things have been “WOW”-fully aMaZing this year and even though that was our plan for 2010, actually seeing it happen all around us, like a flower blooming right before your eyes, has made this blessing that much sweeter!!

        You ARE an amazing photographer, before there was your school and before you met me. God knew it when he made you. I just felt that kinship and notice that you too were given the the same blessing, that he gave to me.

        I am honored to have you as a part of our team, to be a witness to your growth and to help aid in that growth any way I can. Like you I had encouraging people who blessed my growth, for that I am forever grateful for them and the opportunities that continue to bless me everyday!!

        You are one of those blessings!! We work great as a team and I am so happy to see your growth, as a Master Photographer and Photographic Artist. It is an amazing ride and one you can ride forever!!

        Congrats to you!!
        With Love,
        Kellie Gilliss

      • Rachel Horne June 30, 2010 at 11:43 PM #

        Awww..thank you! All the replies, especially this one have been awesome! It’s exactly the motivation I need to get work done..I worked 8 hours straight on math hw..that’s some powerful motivation! Haha
        I love everything in my life right now, especially YOU and the opportunities to grow, and learn that come with you. 🙂 Im so glad I decided to stick with photography instead of videography..i can’t believe that it has been almost a year..and at that time I had not decided what I wanted to do in life. You helped me see that I CAN have the best job in the world, and how wonderful it is. I can’t even imagine If we didn’t meet,.I wonder if I would have been in videography still? Crazy huh?! Haha the chance of us meeting was crazy in itself..so glad you decided to go to that meeting! Haha

  2. Els Manning June 30, 2010 at 8:41 AM #

    So happy for you… i actually found you on i heart faces too..and left your page up for a couple of days. You are truly an amazing artist! love it love it love it!

    • Rachel Horne June 30, 2010 at 10:54 AM #

      Wow. ( Yah, there’s that word again. haha) Thank you SO much! I am on top of the world right now..all the loving is amazing! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

