Christophe Agou

27 May

I stumbled upon Christophe Agou a few days ago and instantly knew that he would be my inspiration for the week. His images are so Raw. They show real emotion, and he discovers secrets and mystery in things as simple as transportation. His Life Below is my absolute favorite from his amazing collections. The quote below describes a little bit about it.

“The underground world of the New York City Subway became a stage for chance rendezvous with people from all walks of life. My emotions seemed to echo those of the passengers I chose to portray… I loved feeling the pulse beneath the city, letting my eye intuitively discover the reality under the surface. I had no destinations or expectations in mind. Each time I went below, it was with my heart.”

Christophe Agou

http://www.christopheagou.com/

Leave a Reply

